Footy In A Week


Computer Simulation of Zidane’s headbutt
July 22, 2006, 1:46 am
Filed under: Misc., Video, World Cup 2006

I’ve been contacted by NaturalMotion, an Oxford based technology company. They have an AI software called endorphin, which as I can understand from, simulates body movements accurately. They used it to create a rather entertaining simulation of Zidane/Materazzi headbutt.

They suggested I take a look at it and share it with you.

I guess what I could tell from the video is that, Zidane’s headbutt was a painful one!

My thanks go to Scotti McGowan, who represents NaturalMotion, for contacting Footy In A Week.



Thuram and Zambrotta sign for Barcelona
July 22, 2006, 1:23 am
Filed under: Italian League, Spanish League, Transfer Market

FC Barcelona has reached an agreement with Juventus for the transfer of Lilian Thuram and Gianluca Zambrotta. Thuram has signed a two-year contract while Zambrotta has committed himself for the next four years.

Thuram and Zambrotta, together with the rest of the Barca squad who took part in the World Cup, will join up with the team for the tour of Mexico and the United States.